Skip to content
3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2008 6:21 pm

    i am gonna show this to my friend, man

  2. Dave P permalink
    January 25, 2009 10:19 pm

    I am going to court for shared residence. At the mo I get 2 nights per week and half school hols. We live a mile away from each other and my 4 yr old goes to nursery round the corner from my house. Her mum says she is too young to have 3 nights in school week. What you think and what advice could I put in my statement ?

  3. January 28, 2009 1:18 am

    Dave,

    Try to get out of the idea that you are the first or only father to
    come across this obstacle.

    You want to play an equal role in your child’s upbringing and this is
    the mother’s method of trying to deflect your intention.

    Plenty of families who do not go to court seem to work the system
    without any problems so why should your situation be different?

    Obviously the mother is using her knowledge of child psychology to
    claim the child is too young for 3 overnight stays. I am not aware of
    the research that says this is so.

    I have produced a video clip on YouTube which may help,

    ‘Overnight Stays and Family Proceedings – Fathers’ Rights’

    Best of luck with your application.

    Yours etc

    Kingsley Miller

Leave a Reply

